wolfpaster.blogg.se

Vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf
Vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf










vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf

Acquire the necessary information for network creation.Connect to the ESXi hosts with PowerCLI.

#Vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf windows#

After that, I’ll check the result using two VMs (VM-01, VM-02), once again, under Windows Server 2016 orchestration, on nodes N201 and N202 correspondingly. To make it convenient, I’ll run the configuration with PowerCLI from the third physical node under Windows Server 2016 (N200) administration over 192.168.1.0/22 network. Such network is usually used to build fault-tolerant clusters based on VMware solutions. So, what I’m gonna do with that? Well, create a 10 Gbit/s virtual network (10.0.0.0/24). The figure below addresses the configuration scheme of the setup: The server under Windows Server 2016 administration and with VMware.PowerCLI 10.300 deployed is used only for management. The setup usedįor this small experiment I deployed a two-node VMware ESXi 6.5.0 (build 5969303) setup of the following configuration: Yep, it took me some time but at the end of the day, the knowledge and experience I acquired paid back! Apparently, this case is not unique, so I decided to share my experience in today’s scribbling. Sure, I had to dig into the details of orchestrating ESXi with PowerCLI.

vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf

This command-line tools allows automating all aspects of vSphere management, including network, storage, VM and so on and so forth.

vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf

That’s right, I’m talking about PowerCLI. Recently, I decided to automate some boring routine procedures related to setting up virtual networks in ESXi 6.5.












Vmware vsphere 6.5 powercli pdf